Potpourri

This entry is a bit of a catch-all.  It’s been a busy week for us, and none of it fits neatly into one package.

First, we made an offer on the house.  We received a counter from the bank. We’ve countered their counter.  Now we wait for a response.

Second, we all have colds.  I sound terrible, but I’m not out for the count or anything. Just fatigued.

Did I say I’ve been tired? Fatigued?  Exhausted?  I’ve been wondering if the cold is to blame or if it’s also the Zoloft.  I’ve been tired since I started it. I had initially blamed the fact the baby gets up at 6am most days.  But I’ve also been able to go to bed very early. As early as 9pm. I should not be *this* tired every day.  I’ve read it’s a common side effect and that it might even diminish soon.  i need it to go away or else I’m going off the medication.

Do I want to drop the meds?  Not really.  I feel really good right now.  I’m letting things slide off of me.  I’m more patient.  I am still crazy (in that good crazy kind of way. Yes, there’s such a thing as “good crazy”.), just not psychotically crazy.  So for now, I’m going to put up with side effects.

Unless I start getting fatter, of course. That is where I draw the line.

Anyway, all this brings me to my next (3rd, 4th, or 8th?) point.  We’re still living in a wreck of a house.  But a possible impending move brings hope. My friend is hosting a garage sale, and she offered to put things up for sale if I wish.  I might not wish for that and instead cart things off to charity.  But it’s nice thinking about the great purge.

March 14, 2011. Tags: , , . Getting happy, Medical avenues.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

